brainsniom.blogg.se

Drake thank me later album cove
Drake thank me later album cove











drake thank me later album cove

Swizz Beatz appearing here with the beat for “Fancy” is appropriate I’ve always thought of Swizz in similar terms to Scott Storch-that is, highly paid imitators, not innovators. Two of Drake’s favorite topics on Thank Me Later are “I’m young” and “I’m rich,” stated with precisely that level of eloquence and imagination should we start calling him the Justin Bieber of rap? And to reiterate a point that Clay once touched upon: But whereas those predecessors, even Kanye, all found compelling ways to express their own self-importance, Drake kind of admirably flounders about within the limits of his terminology and the low ceiling of his artistry. Which doesn’t bode well for Drake since his trajectory propelled by id and fast success probably matches up closest to Ye. Super-ego, in fact, kickin’ it in the rarefied air where Nas plays stand-in for Christ on an album cover and calls himself “God’s Son,” Jay-Z finds himself a nickname out of Jehovah, and Kanye, well, Kanye’s his own Jesus and Judas. I gotta hand it to Drake I had no idea his ego was ready for a leap of this magnitude.













Drake thank me later album cove